Top Ad 728x90

Monday, April 3, 2017

Fireworks contest to end #CAPIZtahan2017


A SPECTACULAR fireworks competition will close the CAPIZtahan 2017 with a bang.

A total of 19 different groups will make their way to Villareal Stadium to show off a colorful and spectacular fireworks display on April 23.

The competition will start at 8 p.m.

The country’s leading pyro-technicians will once again light up the sky with interesting fireworks and amazing multi-colored combinations.

The CAPIZtahan fireworks competition is always a hit among the public.

DSS Fireworks of Dumaguete City bagged the champion trophy and cash prize in 2016 followed by Starfish Fireworks (Tagbilaran City) and Rambolet Pyro Corp. (Lapu-Lapu City).

Expected to join this year’s fireworks competition are the pyrotechnicians from Bulacan, Cebu, Dumaguete, Bohol, Iloilo and Cagayan de Oro.

Spectators in Roxas City and the municipalities should be aware that there will be a series of road closures in the afternoon onwards around the stadium until the event is over to ensure the safety of the public. (The Daily Guardian/CAPIZtahan 2017 Publicity and Promotions Committee/EDB/CANC)


Post a Comment

Top Ad 728x90